Up Up and AWAY

I said goodbye to my oldest son last weekend. I am excited for his return from a class trip. Here is an excerpt from my latest post on Mamalode.com

Last Saturday, as the rain kept a steady rhythm on our tin roof, we awoke at 4:30am to the radio alarm of Van Halen screaming “We’ll get higher and higher, straight up we’ll climb!” Ironically, we were greeting the day early to take our oldest son, Riley to the airport. He was getting on an airplane with several other 8th graders to spend the week in Washington D.C. for the national Close Up Program. Read the rest of the story here!

About bigskylifecoach

I am a creative soul: lover of music, writing, parenting, life lessons, and the outdoors. I write about these all in my blog.
This entry was posted in Big on: Raising kids, Life Coach Tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment