THE TWEEN CHRONICLES: WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN AND WHAT NOW?

Before I had children I had fantasies about what parenting would be like. I didn’t look much beyond the baby phase. I had some sort of unrealistic view that children didn’t really grow up. More seasoned mothers would warn: “This is such precious time and it goes way too fast, just enjoy it”. I turned a deaf ear to their advice, because I thought it didn’t pertain to me! READ THE REST OF THIS ARTICLE AT MAMALODE:

http://www.mamalode.com/2010/02/the-tween-chronicles-when-did-this-happen-and-what-now/

About bigskylifecoach

I am a creative soul: lover of music, writing, parenting, life lessons, and the outdoors. I write about these all in my blog.
This entry was posted in Life Coach Tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to THE TWEEN CHRONICLES: WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN AND WHAT NOW?

  1. I enjoyed that post. I hear you!! It’s during the teenage years I had to adjust. I ended up writing a book called, HOW TO BE A ZEN MAMA, just to help me adjust and it was just published this September. I’m a preschool teacher and am so thankful that I can spend time with young kids and don’t end missing my own children when they were the same age. I look forward to reading through your blog! Hope you’ll come see mine at zen-mama.com

Leave a comment